Midnight Mass by Mike Crawford
The Young Jurks
Voicemail hate directed at City Councilor Julia Mejia and her mom
0:00
-1:11:48

Voicemail hate directed at City Councilor Julia Mejia and her mom

Voicemail hate directed at City Councilor Julia Mejia and her mom. Mejia released the recording on youtube with the following statement. “I received a voicemail on Friday that was all too familiar to myself and those in the immigrant community. I will not be intimidated by these words of hate, but rather use this as a way to speak up for others who have received this bullying.‬ I decided to share the voicemail and add my own twist in hopes of reclaiming our power. ‪If this can happen to me, imagine what happens to those who aren’t public officials. This issue transcends immigrant status and affects all marginalized communities like LGBTQ+ and those living in poverty.‬ ‪#AllMeansAll and this means standing up to hate & bullying by taking back our power. I ask those who disagree with me to meet with me so we can discuss our differences. This #MejiaMovement is about bringing people together. We’re not calling you out, we’re inviting you in.” --- Support this podcast: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/theyoungjurks/support

0 Comments
Midnight Mass by Mike Crawford
The Young Jurks
Massachusetts cannabis worker show! We represent medical cannabis patients, consumers, and workers. We’ve interviewed US Senator Ed Markey, US Reps Ayanna Pressley, Barney Frank, & Mike Capuano, US Attorney Rachael Rollins, hall of fame sports broadcaster, Bob Lobel, and many more.
Support this podcast: <a href="https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/theyoungjurks/support" rel="payment">https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/theyoungjurks/support</a>